I’m Officially 21

It is my 21st birthday, and it was one of the best birthdays of my life 🙂
But the truth is,
I don’t really feel any different.
I have the same fears.
I have the same feelings.
I do everything the same way.
I’m no longer a minor, officially.
The only thing that has changed is the people around me.
I’ve lost so many people, and I’m damn proud of it.
My life was so full of unnecessary relations until I finally realised that a change is required.
I realised that we waste so much time with the wrong people.
Although I realised this the hard way, I’m still glad I did realise it.
I realised that a lot of people will try their best to make you happy, people who you never expected to care.
Life is not the ugly, selfish place you thought it was. It’s just that you used to hang out with ugly and selfish people and that was merely their reflection.
I can never express how some people made me feel over the moon type of happy. I found the one thing that I’ve always searched for: love. I can never ever be grateful enough for that. I’ve found the person who completely satisfies me to the point that I have no expectations of anyone else whatsoever.
Life is a happy place, just chooce to spend it with the right people.
I’m finally 21, but I certainly don’t feel like it.
Thanks to everyone who spent a single minute of their day trying to put a smile on my face 🙂

Leave a comment